The Internet will never replace traditional course books in school.

How far do you agree with this prediction?

The Internet has taken over every Plausible field. Be it marketing, trading, shopping or even education. In my opinion, internet can and will take over age old text books in school and our education system will adapt to books-less system of teaching. This essay will discuss about the benefits of Internet and why we should accept the new methodology.

With digitization in every field, internet has become the basic necessity and education is not ignorant to this. One can find answer to any query. Moreover there isn't anything which is unavailable on the Internet. It gives in depth information about anything, from atoms to galaxies. Also Internet is available easily, in our phones, laptops, ipads, computers and students do not have to carry heaps of books in their shoulders.

Apart from its humongous benefits there is one more important reason why we should switch to online education. Every year millions of trees are being chopped to manufacture paper. And once the term is over, the books are nothing but waste and is thrown away. As we all know our world is under the threat of global warming and the destruction that we are causing is irreversible. So, in order to protect our mother earth, this switch will be very rewarding to our future generation.

Internet if used with good intentions and security, can benefit the students as it gives a broader view of the information given in books. In my opinion, our world has already moved on to the digital platform and it is high time that we break the age old tradition of our education system and plunge into the future of Internet.