It is generally accepted that families are not as closed as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Families are considered as backbone in everybody’s life. But, it is observed that people are more disconnected from their loved ones when it is compared to past. Obviously, people leave very busy life which can be a major reason behind this connection. So people have to understand the importance of family in one’s life and expected to put efforts to repair broken relationships.

To begin with, working culture in past when only a few members of family used to engage in work, leaving enough time to spend with families. However, now that most members of family are working due to increase in competitiveness for better living standards, people are working against the clock, resulting in insufficient time to bond with family. Less they communicate, more they feel disconnected and eventually left with broken relationships. Not only work kept them occupied, but many of them staying far away from the family and hardly get a chance to meet. Consequently, families are gradually contracting to small size.

Nevertheless, the best and most effective way to nurture any relationship is to communicate and spending time with loved ones by doing different recreational activities together, such as outing and picnics. For instance, having at least one meal together every day, initiates conversation that helps to create warmth relationship or regular phone calls and messages for people who are staying far away from their families. Additionally, children must be taught significance role of family that plays in individual life, from the early age in order to create meaningful bond in the long run. As it is said there is nothing broken beyond repair, same applies to family relationship if one understands its importance.

In Conclusion, although it is difficult provide sufficient time for family due to busy nature of life, It is not impossible. One has to set up his/her priorities to spend quality with family if he/she understands its significance.