It is generally accepted that families are not as closed as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Today, it seems that families spend less time together rather than in the past. There are some reasons for this matter that will be disused it in the following. Moreover, I will give some suggestions for dealing with this issue. I think they might be helpful to bring the members of the family closer together.

As a matter of fact, nowadays, the lifestyle of families has extensively changed in comparison to the past. In fact, both men and women make efforts to improve their family’s life. Therefore, both of them have an occupation and responsibilities outside the home that for this, they would spend more time in the office. Besides, their children also attend school and have some extracurricular activities that thus they cannot be with their parents and talk with them. Additionally, today with the development of technology, there are many social media on the internet that have attracted many people especially youngsters. Therefore, the members of the family especially children prefer to surf on those media instead of talking with their parents. Undoubtedly, these matters have made a distance between the members of the family.

Nevertheless, families can make some plans to reduce this distant and being close together. Firstly, they should arrange some activities that all members of the family are interested in. For instance, they can make a plan to have a day trip on the weekend. Secondly, they should put some regulations for the usage of the internet at home. For example, parents should not allow their children to spend all time on the internet. They should pursue their children to more talk with them about their friends and school.

To conclude, although, today, many people are buried in work and they are going to get success in their work because they would like to protect their family financially, they should notice that the members of family also need to support emotionally so they should arrange their time to be with their family.