It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some conclude that a few people are already born with talents for arts or sports, and others do not have the same luck. Although, others argue that any child could learn anything they want and be a future athlete or, for example, a pianist. This essay will argue that any person, independent of age or talent, could learn different types of technical skills and become anything they wish.

It is often said that people are born with talents for several arts or skills, and it can be noticeable from an early age. Those people can easily have a good career in life, for example, there are some individuals that are born with body flexibility and that is why the parents think that they were born to be ballerinas, gymnastics or contortionists. Sometimes it can be true but sometimes it is not. However, others are born with no talent at all and parents think that they do not have any type of artistry for sports or instruments, which can be very frustrating. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the last point of view and I would say that anyone can be taught to become good in anything they want.

It is a matter of fact that if you are born with some good talents, you will succeed easily in some activities, but at the same time, if you did not find your competence yet, it does not mean you could not learn something new and be good at it. Due to that, it is known that between the ages 5 and 10, kids will start asking the moms and dads to try some new activities at school, and that is the stage of life that the family should encourage the kids to try new things and let them build different abilities. For instance, a famous ballerina from Brazil called Ana Daniela started her classical ballet studies at the age of 15, which some think is too late but, today she is considered one of the best ballerinas in the world because, firstly she believed in herself and also, her mother agreed that even without any talent for dance, she could learn.

In conclusion, despite some agree that people are born with good abilities to be an artist or a famous musician and others can not because of lack of skills, I believe that any person can learn new things in life and It is all about embracing the learn and believing in themselves.