Some Companies Sponsor Sports As A Way To Advertise Themselves. Some People Think It Is Good, While Others Think There Are Disadvantages To This. Discuss Both Of Sides And Give Your Opinion.

Moving toward the 21st century, a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the advertisement of companies in sports. Some hold firmly to their belief that some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. However, others argue that there are disadvantages to companies.

There’re two main views that some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. First of all, it’s well known the fact that advertisements in sports can help companies have strong access to audiences who are following these sports. The most obvious example to prove is that audiences automatically remember the logo or company branch in their mind without watching a piece of a daily advertisement on TV. And there is no doubt that the sponsor spending is much cheaper than an advertisement on the gold time frame on TV. The companies will have a better image in the audiences’ minds.

Even though some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves but there’re two main points that some companies sponsor sports will take disadvantages for themselves. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that some companies don’t receive a lot of benefits from this supporter act. A clear example is found to prove is that they don’t approach the exact audience who have real consumption of their products. And there’s no denying that almost the audiences don’t care about detailed products because they see only logos or branch of companies. Their most focusing is what happening in sports matches.

In conclusion, it’s my strong belief that companies should combine both sponsors and advertisements on TV or other channels to have the best effective result so they can deduce spending and increase volume.