It is good for children to start using computers from an early age and spent long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

With the upgradation of technology, demand of computers has increased over the past few years. It has become a crucial part of life of the youngsters as they devote a plenty of time using it. It is a matter of concern for few people while others find it beneficial for growth of a child. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits in the subsequent paragraphs before venturing a logical conclusion.

Learning is a part of student life. In order to compete with others, individuals need to get themselves updated with the new technology. In fact, computers are important for their academic as well as professional growth. It not only makes them familiar with new automation but also helpful for the growth of a nation as clearly seen in the countries like America, Japan, and Australia, where students are experimenting various things in the field of data processing because they have ample knowledge of latest trends. Thus, it is necessary to promote computers among the knowledge seekers for their development as well as of the nation.

In the contrasting part, addiction of tech devices may distract younger generation from their main goal. Although education of computers is must, but excess usage of it can damage physical as well as mental health. For instance, people who play a lot of games on computers have weak eyesight and it also impacts their studies. Along with that, the engaging characteristic of technology has made mankind less social.

All in all, this trend has more benefits as compared to its disadvantages, but it is always advisable to use computers in a limit so that it can bring some fruitful results rather than becoming a burden in one's life. Even parents can take initiative to protect their child from negative impacts of over usage of computer by supervising their activities on it.