It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Drastic changes in workplace are observed with the advancement of modern technology over the past years. Workplace are filled with young and dynamic graduate students with creative thinking. But there is lack of experience in most of the products due to lack of guidance from experts. I strongly believe that creative thinking with experience is essential to gain profits, which can be achieved only by employing more senior workers in workplace.

The primary benefit of having young people in work place is, they are more enthusiastic to learn about new emerging technologies. As they are completely aware of the changes, able to provide creative ideas rather than old inefficient ones. we can shoot a short film or advertisement with an iphone for an instance, uploading them in you tube gains more publicity. Whereas, in conventional thinking it requires costly equipment to shoot. In addition to this, young people works with strong zeal and energy filled with positive attitude. They are very much aware of their competitors in the market, as a consequence ideas will be ahead in order to win.

Nevertheless having young people in workplace has many benefits, lack of experience is a contentious issue. To begin with, young people require proper guidance from senior experts about their innovative ideas. Amateur ideas can leads to disasters in business. For example, developer writes a bank application without considering security. Phishing attack easily happens on the bank website looting entire money. Even though, elder people cannot make physical works, we can utilize their experience and knowledge which is much valuable to avoid future issues. Creative thinking without senior peope guidance is infact a negative idea.

To conclude, young people are required for progressing business with innovative ideas and new technology. But these ideas without properly being reviewed by expert people may lead to serious threats for growth of the business. I strongly believe that it is essential to employ elder people in our modern place in order to achieve profits.