Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s

development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Good Teaching methods plays an essential role in the development of a child to become good citizens of the world. Usually a child gains knowledge mainly from wither parents or teachers from a very young age. Even though basic learning can be gained from parents, I strongly believe that children needs to attend the school to gain beyond subject knowledge like how to tackle difficulties in life, friendship, love, helping and respecting others.

For every child, parents are their first teachers. They are the one who teaches all the essential things like how to eat food, how to walk, words to speak and write. Some parents try to educate the academic subjects to their children from home itself without sending to school. This teaching methods has some benefits for instance, as a parent they have more love towards their child, so they will teach them with complete effort and concentration. Now a days schools are trying to making business out of the education. They are squeezing people's money in the form of building fees and donations. As a consequence, efficient education can be given to a child with less money and more love from home itself.

In order to learn much more besides academic curriculum subjects, a child needs to attend the school. Children development takes place more efficiently in school rather than home. Firstly, It is the place where the children develops all sort of feelings like friendship, love, care, help from the fellow students. Apart from the studies, students will be participated in extracurricular activities like singing, dancing, sports which helps us to refresh their minds. In addition to this, special seminars like sex education, depression, career development and thought development will be conducted in the schools. As we all know, most of the parents will be hesitant to talk these topics with their children. I think this education is very much important for a child to progress in their life without committing any kind of crimes.

To conclude, parents pamper their children, they can't see their mistakes due to excess of love while teaching. Whereas, teachers treat all kids as equal and punish them fairly. I believe that child development happens more efficiently and has more benefits if it occurs in school rather than in home. Knowledge beyond academic curriculum will be acheived only through schools.