It has been suggested that everyone in the world want to own a car a tv and a fridge do you think disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages

It is difficult for one to lead a normal life without some basic facilities such as transportation to reach office, a fridge to preserve food, a television for entertainment during free time, etc. For this reason, everyone may well wanted to own a car, a tv and fridge alongside other basic necessary items. In my opinion, it is not a mistake of one who desires to have nice things but if the advanatages and disadvantages be weighed down, he might change the choice and look for alternative where possible.

But I wouldn’t argue with possession of a tv and fridge be comrpomised for any reason. Because I consider these are basic necessasities that helps a healthy living and lead normal life.

At the same time, before owning a car one must assess all possible options and its merits and demerits. it is highly recommended to assess their wants properly before taking firm decision to buy something like a car. One may well comfortable to use a public transport for going to work to whom there is proper access to a bus or rail transport facility in walkable distance. So this person can save a lot money that likely to be expended on buying car, fuel, taxes, parking fee and stuffs like that. Most importantly he will be using sustainable transport in which certain per capita carbon emissions will reduced.

Similarly the other person if he is in opposite situation where the access to use public transport is not possible, he will have two choices to assess. In first choice that, he should shift his accommodation to a place that have proper access to reach office and back home via public transport is available. In case of, the rental for the accommodation found to costing extra and also it is risk reporting late to office, he should be ready to spend the money needed to own a car but he must aware what he compromised in this alternative. So here, the extra money he supposed to fund increases the chances of reporting office on time and provide him the luxury of owning a car which he can use for other purposes as well.

In conclusion, it can be well understood that there always a disadvantage of certain think would likely to be outweighed by advantages and which will be know only when the choices are properly assessed.