It has been suggested that everyone in the world want to own a car, a tv and a fridge.do you think disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages?

It is widely believed that every individual around the world desires for materialistic things such as motor car, refrigerator and television. Most of these commodities are commonly found in everyone’s home. But what are the advantages of this trend, and what are its disadvantages? In this essay I will discuss both the sides in detail and will draw some conclusions.

Let’s begin with the advantages of having these items to mankind. Firstly, having a personal car can provide convenient and speedy travelling. In other words, one can comfortably sit in their cars and can take short cuts to reduce time on commuting. Secondly, referigrators are highly useful for storing perishable food items and keep them consumable for long time. Moreover, inorder to store tempting products such as icecreams, chocolates, and many more , alongwith daily meals refrigerators are required.Lastly, television is an important source of information and entertainment.It is ecomonical as well as provide global and local news in an audio-visual mode. Thus, these inventions are becoming basic human needs.

On the other hand, there are also disadvantages of owning such items. First of all, growing number of cars on raods can cause traffic congestion and reduces the speed of travel. Moreover, the exhaust fumes from combustion of fuels can surplus the green house gases, resulting in climatic change.Even the rampant use of refrigrator is also considered a precursor of depletion of ozone layer which can reduce protection from utlraviolet rays.Last but not the least, many children imitate the violence and various stunts shown on television,which can prove lethal for them. In addition to it, continous time spent in front of television can make them obese and affect their health.However, these can be tackled by moderate use of all these technology and rising awareness of overuse.

In conclusion, necessity of attaining such things can be obvious in order to have better life style. The pros of comfortable travelling,storage of food and connection to outer world weigh up the cons of negative consequences such as , traffic jam,climatic change and health issues due to their utilisation beyond the limits.Thus, having this items can make life easygoing if used in moderation.