It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion/

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is a hot debate that whether juveniles should be punished or not for their bad actions. So, keeping this into the consideration people say that to teach them the righteous way, they had better be punished. According to my perspective, punishing a child is not a virtuous option, other ways could be adapted to instruct the difference.

Messes who claim that children get benefited by being punished and it aids a child to avert the particular issue. I am not convinced by this as it will lead a Child towards rudeness and resultantly a child may take some serious steps. A kid may be instructed by telling the repercussions of something he does. Doing this not only a child will act upon the advice but also follow the right path. For example, a survey in America revealed that the students who were punished are now committing crimes like theft and murdering.

If I talk about the punishment that might be implemented to avoid disruption. A teacher can scare a child that he will not be permitted to get leave from the school unless he accomplishes his work. Besides that, a child can be fined, if he does something unethical. It is a very common way to teach a child and being used in many educational institutions and as a result, it has improved the behaviour of the child.

To conclude, I am of the opine that little punishment such as putting some fine and threats like not to leave the class could be fruitful; however, I am not in the favour of hard punishments.