It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age . punishment is necessary is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is argued that penalty is important for kids to learn the distinction between right and wrong at a tender age. This essay agrees with this statement because penalty brings the attention of little children to what is wrong and makes them pick up good morals while growing up.

The attention of little children is drawn towards knowing what is wrong when penalised. They are usually not aware of wrong deeds, hence, they are prone to indulging in wrong activities. However, with the proper implementation of penalty when children do wrong, the knowledge of wrong deeds will be taught to them because the adult implementing the penalty will explain the action of the kids that warrant the punishment. For example, my dad always flog my younger brother when ever he threw hard objects at me when he is angry, from my father's action he learnt that throwing things at people is wrong and never did it again.

Good morals are picked up by little children while growing up by virtue of proper implementation of penalty. A popular book says spare the rod and spoil the child. This means that when a child who has done some thing wrong is not penalised, the child grows up with bad morals and children with bad morals turn out to be nuisance to the society. A recent research shows that 70% of adults who are nuisance to the society never received punishment from their parents or guardians while growing up as a child.

In conclusion, I support the implementation of penalty to make children distinguish between right and wrong because it brings to their knowledge wrong deeds and also make them pick up good morals as grow into adults. In my opinion, I suggest that depriving children of what they like is the best form of penalty that should be given to children by both parents

and teachers whenever they rr.