Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Answer:

It is argued that instead of monetary support, developed nations should render other types of support to underdeveloped countries, as monetary support does not solve the poor state of these countries. This essay agrees with this statement because creating industries in the these countries as well as proper training and mentorship will yield a better result than financial support.

Firstly, the establishing of industries in underdeveloped countries will go a long way to help them. Most underdeveloped countries lack industries, hence, the high rate of unemployment and low gross domestic product. These affect the economy of underdeveloped countries negatively. To help underdeveloped countries, developed countries should create industries in these countries where they can employ the citizens and teach them how to manage and replicate similar institutions in underdeveloped countries. For example, in my country Nigeria during the early nineteenth century, there was economic growth because some developed countries had industries in my country and my fellow citizens were employed in these industries to work.

Secondly, proper training and mentorship of citizens of underdeveloped countries by the developed countries will also go a long way to alleviate poverty in underdeveloped countries. The citizens of these countries lack the technical abilities to fixing their countries. In this case, developed countries should take in some of the citizens to their countries and give them proper training in different relevant sectors for some years. After the training, the trained citizens should be mandated to go back to their countries to implement what they have been taught. During the implementation period, there should be proper follow up and guidance by the trainers. This should be done in agreement with government of the underdeveloped countries, for easy implementation. For instance, China's government took some of her citizens to United States of America to gain some vital knowledge from different sectors and the citizens took what they learnt back to China to develop China.

In conclusion, setting up industries as well as proper training and mentorship will go a long way to alleviate poverty from poor countries than financial aid. Hence, developed nations should look towards these directions than rendering financial support.