It is important to do play sport to remain fit and health. Do you agree

or disagree?

Health forms an integral part of every person’s life, and these days, involvement in sports becomes important to keep oneself fit and active. While it is believed that sports participation is directly linked with physical fitness owing to certain physiological and mental benefits, I agree with it provided that the participants maintain sufficient diet and have no body conditions.

In order to play any sports game, it is imperative to eat favourable nutrients that give the required energy. For instance, besides taking enough fluids, a person must also balance the intake of dietary fibre, protein and carbohydrates. Also, with the presence of a disease-free body, it becomes difficult to perform basic sporting activities. It is evident from the fact that a heart patient cannot remain fit while playing group games.

It is because sports encourage people to demonstrate their physical skills, flexibility and stamina through the strategic

movement of hands and feet. To illustrate, a football game involves not only a consistent running from one end to another but it also naturally motivates people to make hand movements throughout the game.

Another merit is a regular playing of outdoor games keeps people psychologically stable. The maintenance of health does not only dependent on physical relaxation but also on mental stability. A strenuous mind bogged with the workload and other personal burdens can be de-stressed when a person combines his/her daily routine with some sports activities. Moreover, positive emotions generated through personal and team achievements in games give ultimate satisfaction to people.

In conclusion, I concur that sports constitute a significant activity for keeping one fit and healthy only if the person has no serious physical challenges and take appropriate die