It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Family plays a significant role in everyone lives. However, we can not deny that friends are the support system of that life. In my opinion, both family and friends are equally essential.

Primarily, when a child takes birth, the first few people he or she recognizes are the family members. Further, the child receives basic elementary education like learning small words and manners from blood relations. Family helps in shaping the character of a person. They nurture good human values and ethics and the child imbibes them. One feels secure and protected within the family. One gains physical strength and mental support from the family. Family prepares and teaches the child to face the harsh environment of the outside world. Even if the child is away from the family for study or job reason, one acquires fortitude by just talking to the family members. For instance, students who go abroad for higher education, converse with their parents frequently to avoid homesickness.

On the other side, friends are life support of a person. One is blessed with family by God, but he chooses the friends by his own choice. Good friends always assist, especially, during the opposite circumstances. One learns a lot from friends during a younger age. In addition to this, one discusses a few issues with friends only which he hesitates to ask from family. To substantiate my point, a person debates about the career and job-related issues better with friends instead of blood or close relatives.

To conclude, blood relatives are vital in shaping the personality of a person. Similarly, companions are also crucial for the growth of a man.