It is necessary for parents to attend parenting training course to bring their children up. Do you agree or disagree?

Often we come across the phrase " Mother is the first teacher " and it's absolutely true. The first interaction which a newly born has in this world is with his mother, so how a mother or parents influence their child plays a vital role in shaping the life of a child. Thus, parenting is a crucial stage in one's life as a parent and must be dealt with the same manner and care as that of a Potter while he makes his pot.

In ancient times there were joint families, all the people from parents, grandparents to great grand parents over under one roof. In this way the manners, culture of the family were easily acquired by the little ones as it all were practically seen by them. But now with the advent of nuclear family, the above mentioned system of imbibing the culture is gone and parenting is not a cup of tea now.

Parents hardly get time to interact with the kids as both are working and child is totally up to the Creche or day care centres and sometimes to day boarding in case of a grown-up child. In this of parenting the culture of the family and the demeanour of today's kids are vanishing. Thus, parental training is the need of the hour to make today's parent aware of their responsibility of up bringing a responsible citizen of a nation as a child is tomorrow's future. Training will really guide on how to interact, behave, impart culture and divert their kid's path from this techy World of mobile phones, internet, videogames and inculcate healthy habits as "Habits maketh a man".

Agglomerating all the above points, it's now imperative for today's generation parents to take out time from their hectic schedule and visit the seminars, training programs on parenting and contribute their part in nation building.