Do you believe that societies ought to enforce capital punishment or Are there alternative forms of punishment that would be better used?

What is your opinion?

Human mind is the greatest treasure ever given to the mankind by the god almighty. it now rests on us,we humanbeings how to apply,If used well can make the planet a heaven and if applied negatively can prove disastrous leading to various crimes such as murders, gang rape, robbery, corruption etc. To deter the people from these evils and to deliver justice to the victim and their family the law uses various punishment and one such is the capital punishment or death to the culprit.

Though few cases of crimes are really horrendous and is unpardonable but in many cases studies on jail inmates has revealed that the person who has done the crime is really sorry. As far as humanity is concerned it stirs a sense of crime by not giving the culprit to repent and improve his deeds.The culprit suffers for a moment till death but his family mourns for life long period. Therefore it's better to put people behind bars as a punishment where they have to pay for their misdeeds as well as there are many jails where rehabilitation of inmates takes place by giving them various religious lessons to change their perspective of leading their life. Apart from this, diverse vocational training is provided so that they can excel in particular field and make a living after being released from there.

As a conclusion, it is better to keep the culprits in jails for them to repent and improve so that they can become a good humanbeing and a responsible citizen of a nation rather than capital punishment.