It is observed that shopping on the internet is increasing in its popularity Why is it so Is it a good or bad development

In today's world, with the advent of technology, the popularity of online shopping is rapidly increasing day-by-day. As every coin has two sides, even this development has its own merits and demerits. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the development in detail.

To commence with, there are plentiful reasons in the vogue of e-commerce among individuals. The first and foremost is people want to stay at home, and they can order anything with the help of the internet because online shopping can be done anywhere at any time around the world. Secondly, e-commerce gives a wide range of various options to explore the products of our interest whereas the commercial market's shops have limited options available. Thirdly, a lot of sites offer cash delivery options of the product. As a result, consumers are not worried about giving details of credit cards online. Lastly, It has reduced the congestion of traffic on roads and overcrowding in shopping malls. In my opinion, online shopping is a spectacular development that has provided tremendous choices of items listed on e-commerce.

On the flip side, as every sword has two edges, we cannot deny the loopholes of online shopping. Sometimes due to the poor quality and size as the manufacturers shown on websites are not promised, consumers become fools after buying products from the internet. These manufacturers only want to collect money instead of making customers happy and satisfied. However, this problem has been solved by e-commerce companies by providing feedback options and returning policy on their portals. Consequently, individuals easily find out the quality of a product. Finally, people have become shopping maniacs due to the ample amount of options on the internet which have been a drawback for humans who are spending long hours on the internet.

To recapitulate, in consonance with my perception, the rising demand for shopping on the internet is a good development and in tune its benefits to consumers.