It is observed that shopping on the internet is increasing in its popularity.

Why is it so?

Is it a good or bad development?

In today’s globalised world,with the wide spread of worldwide web,online shopping is gaining popularity in leaps and bounds. As every coin has two sides, even this development has its own merits and demerits. I will emaciated my views in the below versus.

To begin with,there are plentiful reasons behind the vogue of e-commerce. The first and foremost is,people want to stay at home and they can order anything with the help of Internet. As well as they reckon that in store shopping provide fewer options to them but on the flip side,Internet opens up multiple avenues to explore. Thirdly,a lot of sites offer cash on delivery option therefore masses are not even worried about giving credit details online. Lastly but not least,youngster want to look aesthetic like their favourite celebrity therefore they can find easily anything related to their choice.

According to me,online shopping is a spectacular development. The first factor is,it provides tremendous choice and fewer price for the consumers. Moreover,online shopping help to reduce congestion on urban roads and overcrowding on shopping malls.

On the flip side,as every sword has two edges as we cannot denied its loopholes. Sometimes the quality and size of the product is not good as they shown on the sites therefore nu companies make masses fool and they just want to collect money. Moreover,one can become a shopping maniac due to the so much options. Finally people argue that using Internet for longer hours has its own drawbacks on the users.

All in all, the rising demand of shopping on the Internet is a good development according to me and in tune with the nature of modern life.