It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

We live in a changing world where every single day is unique. While we have to admit that there are occasions remaining unchanged might be excellent choices, generally speaking, I strongly agrees with that the advantage of change outweigh the disadvantages.

Many argue that there are plenty of disadvantages to make changes. The authority in this country has been tearing down the old building and ruining the culture heritage in many cities. Innovations such as E-businness caused tremendous inconvenience to the mid-aged and elder people. Those so called improvements mentioned above not only segregated the past memories and the present days, but also enlarged the gaps between generations. Therefore, many of the old-fashioned would like to remain the same.

However, other than the drawbacks mentioned above, I insist that there are more advantages of adapting to this changing world than disadvantages. Although each of us should cherish and honor the traditions from which we were raised, Refreshing our mind to keep up with the emerging of different new concepts and innovations is a must to lead us forward in the stream of human history. Amazon tribes, for example, became far more civilized than their ancestors after they opted to step out of the comfort zone and embrace the 21-st century civilization.

In conclusion, Keeping ourselves with the unstoppable progress of the society is the best option for all individuals.