It is often said that crime is one of the main things that make the quality of life poorer. Crime in developed countries is one of the biggest problems in society. What are the causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

We all dream of a peaceful and happy life but often the life is disturbed by the crime and criminals. As a result, the quality of life becomes poorer. It is more prevalent in the developed countries. There are several causes that lead to the problem and those are described in the following paragraphs in brief.

Lack of childhood parental care is one of the leading issues for crime in the developed countries,- believe many social activists. Kids exercise violence from their high schools and it happens as they lack the right guidance and parental care. Since they are not taken care by parents, they commit different sorts of crime and there are lots of examples in Europe and the USA where the young people have been found guilty in different crime situations – even in murder.

Secondly, I believe, insecurity and discrimination lead people to break the law. When they cannot get their rights as they were supposed to be, they try taking control of the rights themselves which consequently leads to criminal activities. A kid of a single mother or single father family is more prone to commit crimes and a 1983 study reveals that 60% of child abuse occurred in such conditions by the mother or the father which lead to a behavioural disorder among them and inspire in violating the law.

So, solving the issue appears really daunting as the problem did not grow overnight. The corrective measures should come first from the family. When a child will know about its social responsibilities and how things work, it will behave in order. The parents, teachers and other relatives have to take responsibility for children to make them better citizens. The government must make sure that the citizens have the access to proper education and other human rights. A combination effort of both people and the government is required to tackle the crime.

In summary, a sense of security should be developed among adult people feeling threatened by the society and thus they could be prevented from being outlaws. I think some motivational attempts from government may be helpful in this case in line with the parental care.