It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is considered that the rising of teenager crimes is related to the media. I like to mention that I completely argue that the mass media focus on violent and sensational crimes. So we need to discuss the main reasons and the effect of media on increasing the juvenile adequacies then the ways to prevent and solve this unpleasant situation.

It is obvious that media increased the crime because of two main reasons. Firstly, teenager tends to have role models. So if their favorite role model involves in gangs or was criminal, they would have been negatively influenced by them and consequently might commit a crime. Secondly, media is one of the most important parts of our life which we spend most of the time with. If the media's content was violence, it would affect our behavior and we would become depressed or disappointed and as a result of that we might encourage committing crime to make our feeling better and reduce the depression.

The solutions which resolve the massive raise of juvenile adequacies is to enforce observation on the children and pay attention to age limitations. Children should use the media under their parent's observation and they have to be allowed to watch some kind of films for instance. Furthermore, parents should pay attention to age limitation of some kind of movies at first the children might break down but that is for their own benefits. Generally I enjoy bringing children up with full of attention and care.

In conclusion, most of the time people believe that violence in the media is an acceptable reason for rising of teenager crimes. In fact several reasons are known up to now, and media is one of the most discussable ones. We debate the effects and the ways to avoid the raise of the crimes above.