It is only a matter of time before teachers are replaced by technology in the classroom.

There have been immense advances in technology in each and every field of human lives, especially in education. Over the last decade, the number of people taking online courses and therefore using technology as a tool to enhance their education has increased dramatically. Still, I am convinced that the crucial role of teachers in the classroom can not be eliminated.

Admittedly, modern education gain benefits from the process of applying technology advances in class. There are various intelligent software and huge amount of available information which enable people to grasp knowledge faster and in an easier way. For instance, within clicks, learners are able to approach their favourite subjects online through a wide range of helpful websites like Quizlet and Koofers.

However, the fundamental about teaching and studying remain the same and at the end, the teacher is the one imparting knowledge. Teachers are required in the learning process because they understand thoroughly students’ difficulties and help them to solve their problems by explaining , giving extra exercises or even tutoring.

Furthermore, the teacher is one who is emotionally attached to his students. Children are taught not only about theory lessons but respecting others and social skills as well. A recent study of National University has shown that the rate of children’s behavior are strongly influenced by teachers’ methods doubled that of parents’ ways which indicates the substantial contribution of instructors to adolescents’development

In conclusion, the role of teachers in educational institutions is always vital and it will continue to be in the future because no machine can replace the human interaction.