It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Recently, more and more aggressive TV serials are running and hence it has some detrimental results on overall growth. Some people advocate that they should be either banned or decrease in numbers. I agree with this statement to a large extent. This essay will discuss my explanation.

To begin with, nowadays a lot of TV shows related to crime and horror are made in order to attract large amount of population. It leads to some sort of negative and devastating behavior changes especially in children due to their innocent nature. There are some reports of kids harming their own self or their peers under influence of these shows. Moreover, they are constructed and projected in such a way that it looks fascinating and no one can resist themselves from seeing them. For an instance, a popular TV serial Haunted was based on the same theory and affected badly to most of the teenagers as they are more vulnerable.

Furthermore, they can lead to poor mental health and depression as well. This can be dangerous for people with fragile mindset. A number of surging sociopaths is the best example of this. Sometimes the creators donot think twice before making such kind of violent shows. Currently, showing rapes, murders, fighting sequence filled with blood, double meaning words are becoming ordinary thing. According to one study, 80% of population has direct effects on their behavior and body language from what they are seeing on regular basis. That is why these type of vulgar and harsh programs must be put on hold.

To conclude, due to large amount of negative consequences especially on children and teenagers these shows must be avoided as much as possible. However, sometimes for change or to refresh our minds they are allowed to watch.