It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use

reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

These days life changed and it is hard for some people to live their days without borrowing money from others or ask for any assistant. Sometimes a friend can ask for borrowing money and won't return it back and others will return it on time. So, some believe borrowing money can damage friendship and others think it depend to whom you are offering the money.

On one hand, borrowing money for some people will ruin many relations between friends and families, where it lead to ignorance in some cases. First, many relatives or close friends ask for money to pay some bill or need it for an urgent situation, but the money that was taken won't be returned, the person will sleep off and ignore that he borrowed money. Second, people think to exploit some and build good relation with them, in order to borrow money or hang out on their account, even go for shopping where they pay for them. For example, some of my relative asked for some money to pay the school fees for their kids, he took the money and until today he didn't returned them back and he is not answering on my sms and calls. In my opinion, I'm against borrowing money since it will cut friendships and people won't talk to each others again.

On the other hand, several people think that borrowing money from someone is an act of charity. First, some people needs money to buy food for their families or pay an urgent bill, that's why they won't ignore their request. Second, a close friend or relative offered an assistance and they need to reciprocate, therefore they will accept to borrow him money or offer him any help he want. For example, a friend ask to baby-sit for her child since she have night classes to finish her masters degree, I accepted to baby-sit since I know that she need to save money for her child and I know that whenever I ask to borrow me money she won't refuse, I will return it back directly. In my opinion, borrowing money some time will build good friendships and let the one to know who is his friend and who can rely on in hard situations.

As a conclusion, borrowing money has positive and negative impact on some people, it can build or ruin relationships. In my opinion, I won't reject any assistance or help to anyone, but giving money I won't since I'm sure it will harm and damage friendship, if the borrowed money isn't returned.