Most people prefer to eat ready food rather than homemade food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

These Days people can’t waste any second from their time, since they need to work extra hours and don’t have time to prepare their food. That’s why, most of the people prefer to eat ready food and not homemade food, but there are advantages and disadvantages of eating fast food.

On one hand, eat ready food for some people has advantages. First, people turn to fast food, to save time and benefit from it tow work more; that’s why most supermarkets and coffee shop sell ready and frozen foods. Second, in most homes, family members are working and don’t have time for preparation, so they prefer to order delivery or eat outside. However, some human beings say that ready food is cheaper than making their own food, since they need to purchase all the ingredients and sometime the taste won’t be the same as the fast food. For example, when I am home, and my wife didn’t cook, I prefer to eat ready food from the fridge or call for a delivery.

On the other hand, there are disadvantages from eating ready food and may cause some problems. First, eating unhealthy and ready food, will cause health problems after period of time, such as obesity, diabetes and even heartaches due to the increase of fat rate inside the human body. Second, people will spend all their money on food, where they can save and benefit from it, by doing healthy activities or they can fill their refrigerator with healthy food for a whole month, where everyone inside the family can eat. Moreover, people won’t be active to cook, they become lazy sitting in-front of the TV and eating whatever they ordered. For example, one of my friends, spend all this salary on ordering each day fast food, later he faced a health problem, and entered to the hospital for treatment.

In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages from eating fast food rather than homemade food. That’s why there is two kind of people, some prefer ready food than homemade and vise versa.