Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. if these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.in your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local

In the contemporary era, communicating in English language is gaining momentum owing to Globalization. This trend has changed the face of medium of teaching in schools.As a matter of fact, many educational institutions even strictly enforce this idea. But, under the rug, this has put local languages on the verge of extinction. I opine that school curriculum should be so designed that it ensures the survival of native languages while promoting English language for competing on the global platform.

English dialect has brought the world onto single stage and enabled people to perform regardless of any geographical barriers. Furthermore, people conversing in English are bound to have myriad opportunities across the globe and can seamlessly integrate into diverse cultures.

But, on the other hand, local languages are being disregarded by many countries and as a result, are prone to be forgotten over years. Considering the prominence of native languages in retaining the cultural heritage, there is a dire need to safeguard them.

Thus,government bodies and educational institutions should collectively frame the academic curriculum with the vision of promulgating the importance of local languages. To achieve this, myriad awareness programs should be conducted, students should be encouraged to take part in art and cultural shows hosted in local dialect, movies that depict the popularity of the locality, cultural and traditional heritage should be entertained. In addition, schools should incorporate policies to deliver viable subjects in native languages and formal examination should be conducted to ensure its sustainability.

To conclude, English language is predominantly importance to be taught in educational institutions as it facilitates great deal of exposure to outside world. But, at the same time, it is the need of the hour to preserve the historical legacy by saving the local languages.