Learning to play team sports is an important part of a child’s educational.

Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people live in the era of a fierce competition, and if you want to succeed, first of all, you must be a well-rounded person. Playing team sports offers many benefits to children. I have every confidence that team sports are crucial for children. In the essay I am going to express my point of view.

Team sports have many advantages for children. Games such as football or basketball train the ability to play in a team, the ability to analyze current situation and the ability to anticipate future steps of your rivals . Needless to say, children who grow up playing team sports are excellent team players at the workplace. Also doing sports develops children’s body, because they have to do a lot of exercises.

I used to be a rebel when I was ten years old and I started to play volleyball. In 6 months’ time my body and my mentality transformed dramatically. I managed to become the captain of the team. In the course of time I gave up playing volleyball in order to study more, but the experience I got helped me in the future.

Another advantage of doing sports is that it teaches children to accept victories and defeats. It motivates them to get better.

To conclude, considering all the above mentioned points, children who play team sports are more likely to be in a better physical and emotional well-being than children who do not play any team sports. Accordingly, I totally agree with the statement that team sports are an important part of a child’s education.