Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists. Do you agree or disagree? Support with reasons and examples from your own experience.

With the ever-increasing popularity of people on You Tube it is now unclear which professions are of a great importance. People seem to forget about the spheres their parents used to work in and are obsessed with making money online. It is now believed that people in science are becoming less important than entertainers. This essay will disagree with the fact that entertainment sphere should be valued over science. Firstly, this essay will discuss how scientists contribute to medicine, and secondly, explain how technology are improving the globe.

Firstly, without researchers it would not have been possible to achieve high results in medicine. Nowadays, thanks to advances in this realm, life expectancy and the overall level of life has dramatically improved. For instance, in the middle ages both science and art played a vital role in a human development. However, it is due to a scientific breakthrough, people are able to live longer and not die of fatal diseases.

Secondly, thanks to the technological progress the sphere of entertainment has undergone several changes, not the other way around, which only proves its significance. Compared to the previous centuries, movie stars and cinematography is more popular than theatre actors. Moreover, it has become possible for every talented individual on Earth to become famous and to make their contribution. In this respect, scientists are responsible for changing the world for the better.

In conclusion, entertainers may make our lives better, although, scientists who hold responsibility for projects on a big scale have proven to greatly change the world we live in.