Learning to play team sports is an important part of a child’s education.

Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports will always be an important part of education. It keeps a person active and physically fit and most importantly, it helps them to learn about cooperation, group loyalty and working within people of different communities.

Today in the corporate world, we can see an ample amount of people, who are facing lags in their career growth or unable to unable to work within groups. These issues majorly affected them because, earlier in their life, they have never indulged themselves in team-related activities. And, these issues majorly solved by playing team sports, where a person will be able to learn the way of accommodating themselves within the group.

In elder ages, everyone has to face people with multiple behaviours. If children had learnt the way of acting well with communities then he shall handle good or bad situations very easily in their life.

Team sport also leads to add immense motivation into children. For example, if we go into a gym, we always prefer to do exercise in the gathering. The only purpose of it is that team always push you to work hard and show more zeal towards the exercise you are doing. Whenever a children play in a team, he or she searches out his or her own competition within the team. This learning of competition motivates children and push them to perform with efficient efforts.

In compendium, children playing in a team will definitely learn about team spirit. Playing alone will never help him or her learning about challenges. Also, well said by a great business leader, Ratan Tata, “If you want to walk fast then walk alone. But if you want to walk far, walk together.”