Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

There are many different countries in this world. Every country has their own languages that causes complexity and confusion to those who don't understand them, especially to foreigners who intend to live in those countries. But in this millennial era, this problem can be minimized through the existence of technology. So to express my agreement or disagreement about this statement, I choose to say that I only partly agree with this statement.

By the development of new technologies, problem such as misunderstanding of foreign language can be overcome. For the example, people go to the local markets where the sellers don't understand international language like English. They can simply type the words in the Google Translate, a website that can translate words or sentences to any language, then Google Translate will translate the words to the local language there.

Other example is an application called Google Maps. By using Google Maps, people who find difficulties in finding the way to reach some places will no need to be afraid if they can't ask it to the local people using their local languages. It is because Google Maps will help finding the best routes for them just after people finished typing the places they want to get into. And also, Google Maps are available in lot of languages, sometimes including foreigners' mother language like Bahasa Indonesia.

Furthermore, through the creation of application called YouTube, foreigners can improve their language skills. Because in YouTube, there are many tutorials that teach people to master language.

In conclusion, an inability to speak in foreign language can create social barriers, but now it can be overcome by the development of new technologies. So, I only partly agree with the statement.