A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings.instead of repairing old building that money should be spent on knocking down old building and building new ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Most of the governments considering the ancient buildings as nations cultural heritage. Even though, Some people claim that rather than renovation of old constructions that money should be spent on demolition and novel constructions. I partially agree with this as some of the ancient constructions are considered as a revenue source and irreplaceable cultural identity of the country.

Firstly, the most countries tourism department has been preserving historic buildings with great care as it is one of the economical assets. Moreover, such buildings have lots of employees and building premises includes small scale shopping centres which are a source of income for the civilians. For example, Pink city in Jaipur is the best example of the above-mentioned reasons.

Secondly, some of the old buildings had unique features and identity in terms of artefacts, beauty and complexity. Furthermore, lots of such places are embedded with respectful anecdotes. For instance, Thaj Mahal is one of the wonders of the world had a sentimental romantic story behind the construction.

However, Some peoples who prefer to destroy old buildings states that such buildings no longer meet today's safety standards which leads to unexpected collapse of building at any time. For instance, the Mullaperiyar dam in Kerala is one of the ancient construction which expecting disaster at any time.

Secondly, demolishing the building which has no property value to increase the market value is a better option than protecting such buildings.

To conclude this, i firmly beleve that protecting the old building as nations valuable assets by the citizens of the same is necessary to show patriotism.