Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that these days, online libraries play such an important role in modern life. While others are in favour of this view, I think that It is also necessary for us to remain traditional libraries.

On the one hand, it is obvious that libraries on the website are good place to encourage people to use. The first reason for this is that the online library is a limitless source of material for reading and even easy to keep up to date of news all around the World by only one click. For example, if students have an online account, they can download many books in terms of their major majors. Another reason for this without wasting time on travelling to traditional libraries, people can use a smartphone or laptop to read something or look for information anywhere in which whenever the internet connected.

On the other hand, we cannot deny that remaining public libraries there are many bring benefits of health, especially with eyes. This means that reading on paper avoids the effect of green light which lead to disease’s eyes. Secondly, traditional libraries are wonderful areas for people. Studying and making new friends is a great example of this. Finally, reading culture should be the first priority for each nation particularly in school and office because there is a great deal of information stored which we may not find out on virtual libraries. That is why many people still choose public libraries instead.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is important to develop keep both public libraries and online libraries.