Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, world population are increasingly moving from rural to urban places. Many individuals think that in metropolitan cities offering a better life than in villages. I completely agree with the above notion as there are various reasons for it. This essay will discuss my point of view.

There are multifarious advantages of living in cities as compared to farmland. To begin with, mostly individuals are migrated from rural to urban area because of higher education. People know that there are several prestigious schools and colleges which provide quality education and influence more youths to move into the cities. Secondly, a wide range of hospitals and medical facilities are helping people to get a better health. As a result, some sick people are interested to stay in the towns. Irrespective of high living cost as these facilities are made them migrate from underdeveloped places to developed places. To illustrate, a survey conducted on the people relocation, 60% youngsters moving to cities just for the sake of education and medical treatments. Thus, the migration from rural to urban area is increasing rapidly.

Moreover, there is a big issue of employment in villages. Because, there would be not sufficient job opportunities for educated people. Owning to this, mostly highly qualified people interested to stay in big cities for jobs and high salaries. Because, most of the top rated multinational companies like amazon, tcs established their subsidiaries in metropolitan cities so masses can gain employment and offer a handsome salary for highly qualified people. To exemplify, an article published by the Times of India on job requirements, majority of youths going for the job and lifestyles. Thus, these opportunities influence the masses to migrate from rural to urban areas.

In conclusion, countryside people are moving from farmland to towns due to some amenties like employment, education, medical treatments which influence them to migrate in developed places.