Many children these days have their own mobile phones What are advantages and disadvantages Give your own opinion

In our world today, technology has played a major part by inventing different gadgets, and it has helped in the development of countries. Most kids these days have their own mobile phones. In this essay I will discuss how mobile phones can make children highly informed, and how they get addicted to their mobile phones which becomes a major distraction for them.

To begin with, when kids own a mobile phone, they become very informed. The reason is that this device has access to the Internet, so kids come across a lot of information online. For instance, a teenage kid in America who has a phone is more informed than the poor african kids who do not have a mobile phone. Clearly, if kids have mobile phones, then they are known to be highly informed.

To continue, children get addicted to mobile phones, and this addiction becomes a distraction to them. For example, my niece, Naya, has gotten addicted to her phone, and this distracts her from doing her house chores. Similarly, after I got a new mobile phone for my son, he started declining in his studies. Therefore, children will get distracted because of the addiction they have towards their mobile devices.

To conclude, I have discussed how mobile phones can make children highly informed, and how they get addicted to their mobile phones which becomes a major distraction for them. In my opinion, mobile devices are great for our kids, but parents should ensure they control how their kids use this mobile device.