People buy things which they don t need Why this is happening Is it a positive or negative development for the Individual and for society

Nowadays, a lot of people buy things they do not need. You will notice that individuals who need more of good morals and positive attitudes channel their focus to very irrelevant things that would not contribute to their self development. For instance, teenagers in Nigeria involve themselves in fraud. This enables them defraud people in the country or abroad and tend to earn money illegally. After they must have acquired this illegal cash, you see them buying cars which wouldn’t add any self worth to their lives. One one hand, you can see a skilled hairstylist spending her earnings on frivolities like alcohol at night parties.

The reason all of these misplaced priorities are going on in the society today is because of lack of orientation. If we have a situation where parents play their role in directing their offsprings in the right part, I don’t think we would experience people buying what they don’t need. Furthermore, in situations where people don’t work to earn like in the case of kids that have wealthy parents, they usually don’t value money and tend to spend it in ways that show it.

First, I must say that this development is a very negative one for the individual. Making money requires discipline and you can’t spend money recklessly when you know it’s value. We need to spend our earnings wisely, use it on the necessary things and ensure that we make others know about this. Second, it is a negative development for the society. For example, you can’t have a successful country where the government spends money on things they don’t need. This will not do any good to that country, so the right thing to do is to delegate financial management of the society to professionals that can do the job.

In conclusion, I must say we need more positive developments in financial management.