Write an essay comparing or contrasting two pets

In our world today most animals are considered to be man's best friend or pets who give a sense of security at home. Some people think having dogs as pets is better than having snakes as pets. In this essay I will discuss the role animals such as dogs and snakes play as pets to human beings.

To begin with, dogs are originally called man's best friend because of the loyalty displayed for the owner. Although these animals can be aggressive, they do not belong to the class of carnivorous animals. For instance, dogs can receive high class training rather than only been trained domestically. These kind of trainings can be seen when border security agents use dogs to detect illicit drugs carried by passengers in airports. Similarly, dogs are trained for participation in circus. Trainings like this are profitable given that these animals win the events. Therefore, dogs are not it loyal to their owners, but dogs can also serve as a source of income.

To continue, there are people who keep snakes as pets. These reptiles are considered to be very dangerous as long as humanity is concerned, but some individuals keep it close to them. To illustrate, families will be at risk whenever a snake is bought as a pet, because of its poisonous venom. In most cases snakes can be aggressive after being confronted. Similarly, snakes can pose a great risk to other pets when they are not the only pets of the family. Snakes can eat other pets as a result of their carnivorous nature. Thus, keeping snakes as pets will have a lot of disadvantages rather than having advantages to humans.

In this essay I have discussed the role animals such as dogs and snakes play as pets to human beings.