Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both school and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many children nowadays have developed many habits that are considered detrimental to their life. It is said that the responsibility falls on schools and parents. From my point of view, I couldn’t agree more.

To begin with, children are too young to be aware of what can cause an unhealthy lifestyle. Their approach to the state- of –the –art devices is considered the main cause of computer games addiction in children. Additionally, they tend to binge on eating junk food. Therefore, schools and parents are in charge of instructing children about how to create a healthier lifestyle. Because adult is more experienced in life, they are fully aware of what is harmful to them.

Moreover, parental influence has a profound impact on children’s development. Imagine a family where parents stay up late or have a poor diet. Thus, their children are a chip off the old block. Parents should set a good example for their children and take care of them more. For instance, they can encourage our children to exercise every day or eat more vegetables. If parents have a healthy lifestyle, their kids can be able to develop one.

Furthermore, schools, where to provide children with education, are undoubtedly responsible for solving this problem. Besides academic knowledge, children can be taught about how to kick bad habits and lead a healthy lifestyle.

To sum up, schools and parents are indeed in charge of children’s harmful way of living. Therefore, they help create a healthy young generation for the future.