In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

In modern cities, a huge proportion of population lives in big society houses. Also, there are groups who lives in independent houses or builder floors. Both have their own merits and demerits which I will discuss in this essay further.

To start with, a vast majority of people lives in high rise building complexes, which consists of distinctive dimensions and are spacious as well. The major reason of population considers it a safer option is due to safety reason. There is adequate amount of surveillance camera’s installed in the society along with a placement of guard at the main entrance. So, there is no entry for strangers without permission. Moreover, you can build your social contacts with each other living in the society and arrange more personal or societal events or functions in the premises itself. However, this accommodation might come with some barriers such as you need to seek approval from authority to arrange any individual arrangements in the society premises. Also, there are restrictions as well. For example, I have guests coming into the society, but they had to park their cars outside because of residential rules and it took them lot of time to find an adequate parking.

On the other hand, there are other living conditions such as Independent houses or builder floors people find it useful as per their own convenience. They can enjoy living in these residential complexes without any prohibitions or conditions applied. The houses are constructed as per owner’s choice and they modify the constructions without any approvals unless governmental rules are abided. It has abundant amount of parking spaces. However, it might be unsafe sometimes, as you have neighbors living very far and trespassers can try to invade or rob some valuables in case of non-presence of owner. Also, security cameras are installed as per individual’s preferences. Moreover, chance of building social circle is less as compared with multi-story housing.

To end with, population living in apartment societies have chances of getting social with everyone and are more secure but having some restrictions. The people living in independent houses can enjoy their privacy and enjoy the luxury of spaces but are less secure and unsocial.