In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

In my point of view, most of metropolis worldwide are having large big condominiums; and I think that this new kind of accommodation has many advantages, even more than negative points. I think this because population in large cities is growing sharply in last years. So, unfortunately, people don’t have as much space as they usually had before. Then, the constructors are creating solutions for this space issue; building huge apartment condos. With this, they Are trying to find a solution for having less space today for people’s home as lately.

Instead of having a really big garden and a large finished basement, people have chosen condos facilities. Living in large buildings has much positives sides, such as safety, shared swimming pool, shared living areas, or even gymnastic rooms. Despite of what few people might think about, living there my give access to some facilities that you couldn’t be able to afford if you were living in a house.

Otherwise, living in this building has also a dark side. Understandably, you will have to share all common parts of the building with other families. So, you’ll have to be prepared for neighborhood issues, like, for instance, babies crying loud or some people yelling in front of your door. Then, surely, living in a closed community like these condos, is not as easy as living in your own house.

Therefore, despite of the disadvantages that I presented to you below, I really believe that are much more relevant good sides to living in a condo. In fact, the problems are easily fixable comparing with negative aspects.