Many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks

Cameras are the extraordinary picture and video capturing devices. Nowadays, secret video cameras that are instigated in public areas play a pivotal role in progressing the criminal cases by leveraging police to understand the incident promptly.

It is intended by some people that individual privacy is deteriorated by having video cameras in areas such as parks for an instance. I strongly believe that the benefits of provision for such security measures outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, Cameras are built up with micro lens which are very prominent for gathering clues in most of the crime scenes. There are numerous benefits to be understood. Firstly, if these cameras are embedded in public areas, the series of incidents happening in the spot will be tracked. Thereby, enabling the police to understand the incident at abnormal circumstances . For example, theft is the common crime that happens in the civic areas, which can be easily identified by such devices. Secondly, the recorded video act as predominant evidence for any criminal cases in the court of law.

Furthermore, the high-end digital video recorders help public in finding out their lost items such as a slipped mobile phone from a persons pocket or a missing golden bracelet for an instance, by capturing every single detail at the place. Due to these facts, the rate of crime can be reduced if not avoided completely.

On the other hand, CCTV's are expensive to embed them at every corner in the public places. It's limitation of capturing only small circumference will result in fixing numerous secret cameras at short distances. A possibility of trespasser being the CCTV footage supervisor, may compromise the privacy of an individual person that is being targeted and further results in unethical blackmails.

To sum up, the security cameras are revolutionary devices which makes us evident that, when used in right way, it continues to keep the people and their asset secure and safe. Though these security devices doesn't stop the crime, it acts as the best case resolver evidence in most of the crime scenes.