Many city centres have traffic problems, causing congestion and pollution. One solution is to build ring roads on the outskirts of the city taking traffic away from the center. while this is helpful someway it also causes new problems. TO what extent do you agree or disagree.

Urbanization, being the reason for spurt in population, led to congestion and pollution. This unheralded growth left the city centers with infrastucture issues namely traffic. Thought of building infrastucture by laying ring roads would reduce the congestion rate but giving rise to plethora of other problems. This essay will discuss the need of infrastructure development while focusing on the issues associated with it.

To begin with, forging infrastucture by laying ringroads, intra-rail routes, flyovers would definitely see a decline in the traffic congestion. For example, the time taken to travel from sountern end to the northern end of hyderabad city is 30 minutes which would otherwise take 2 hours. While reducing the time taken for travel, this method is increasing the number of vehicles on road without encouraging the public transport, which would apparently reduce the pollution.

On the other hand, focusing on cost of building this sought of infrastucture is significant as the road extention would demand the farmlands which are a living for the farmers. For example, It is noted that 3500 acres of farmland is owned by the government in buliding the roadways around the new capital city -Amaravathi leading to civil unrest.

To conclude, I outright agree with the infrastructure development. However, their is a need to augur well the related problems. In the future , hopefully, governments shall take a prudent decision by not only building the roadways but also presuming the emerging issues.