In many countries around the world life expectancy is increasing Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion

In this day and age, many nations worldwide rising the length of life. Even though this situation has both strengths and weaknesses, I strongly reckon the detriments are dominant for the following reasons.

On the one hand, long life expectancy seems to be a positive trend for many citizens because it benefits everyone. For the most part, it is claimed that the longer people live, the more they experience. People who are fortunate enough to live longer may experience more experiences and sensations in their social life. As a consequence, individuals gain experience and a more positive perspective on a situation, which improves their mental health. Furthermore, as people live longer, they will have more time to achieve the things they truly desire such as study or research which is the actual worth of life. Thus, they can contribute to some academic disciplines and expand the community by contributing theories and results.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that increased longevity has some negative consequences. It's overpopulation, which is a major source of anxiety for many older people. As a result, there may be a severe shortage of housing and land, forcing the elderly to live with their families. In terms of population growth, this has a negative impact on society's health since more and more goods are thrown away, leading to pollution. Additionally, the longer individuals live, the more unpleasant it becomes for them. Their bodies are always in pain, and they require medical attention in order to have better treatment, meaning that a significant sum of money should be spent on charges.

To sum up, whilst some of the perks of lifespan seem intriguing, the drawbacks may exceed the benefits in the conditions mentioned. I believe that an increase in life expectancy may have a negative impact on the residents in general and the elderly in particular.