In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important learning and taking responsibility.

What are your opinion on this idea?

Unfortunately, in numerous countries, especially, developing ones, children are employed to work in myriad workplaces. Although, some people disagree with this idea, a few people think it can assist children to learn and experience new things. I personally think it is not a good idea and will discuss my reasons in the following.

As some reasons to disapprove this idea, firstly, children have to do some labor work. In fact, children do not have enough literate to be engaged in the office. As a results they are usually exploited to perform some laborious work. Furthermore, children need to do some entertainment activities in their spare time. Indeed, childhood is the best phase for everybody to enjoy doing their interest. In this way, not only they take pleasure in, they also can discover their talent. To explain more some children are talented in art or sport activities. Therefore, they can spend more time in such field to become skillful.

Nevertheless, a few people have a positive attitude for children’s work. In fact, they believe most subjects in school is theoretical which is not applicable for their future. However, they can practice some skills at work and increase their experience. Although this might be true to some extent, currently, in most schools, pupils also take some practical courses which let them expand their experiences at work. To give an example, in school curriculum, some courses such as doing work in laboratory, gardening, making some crafts and other things has been considered.

To conclude, although work experience and learning new ideas are important for children’s prospect, they can gradually learn them during educational environment.