Many people believe that we should protect all wild animals while others believe we should just protect some of them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Unfortunately, today, numerous wild animals are becoming extinction. Although most individuals opine that all measures must be taken to support all of them, a few people think that a small fraction of them should be protected. Both groups have some rational reasons, as we shall see.

To support the latter view, two main reasons have been mentioned. Firstly, a fraction of wild animals is extremely dangerous for human. To exemplify, in most occasions, especially in residential areas near to the jungles, lions, tigers, leopards or even crocodiles attack villagers and severely injury them or even worse, kill them. Furthermore, wild animals can make devastating financial damages for farmers. To explain more, some animals such as wolfs or fogs go to the farmland to attack poultry or sheep herds and as a result, farmers encounter some financial problems.

Nevertheless, most people emphasize that all species should be maintained because of two significant reasons. Firstly, wildest species can be effective in controlling animal populations. To illustrate this vividly, some predators hunt obnoxious animals like rabbits and rats, which usually deteriorate agricultural products. Secondly, all animals who live in the jungles and natural places can keep their habitat lively and persistence. To cite this clearly, some animals like bears are able to protect vegetation coverage in their habitat as they discard the bones and skins of their food, on the ground. According to some evidence, this bears’ habit provide essential micronutrients for forest’ soil.

To conclude, although some wild animals might have vulnerable for human, it should not be overlooked that most of them can be beneficial to keep their habitat alive and lush. In addition, they can decline the excessive number of small animals.