In many countries, few people have extremely high incomes compared to the rest of the population. Some believe that this is good, while others say that the government should not allow this to happen. Do you agree or disagree? give your opinion with example from personal experience.

Income disparity among the various professions has remained the bone of contention for most of the countries. However, Some intellectuals insist on keeping the wide margin in the wage distribution while others feel to have a governmental intervention to maintain the wise balance in the national salary structures. My inclination supports the later statement in favor of economic and social prosperity of the country.

Globally, the per capita income of any country is evaluated based on the average income earned by the persons in the given area. The resulting factor will be diminished and represent the low economic growth of the nation if there would be visible huge gaps in income. For example, the country like Brazil and Africa where some people enjoy the best of both the world while others are living on a hand to mouth depicts the snail pace economic growth of that country. Moreover, many times such huge income gap causes anarchy in the country which can prosper the crime rate and social war nationally. To exemplify, many bureaucratic countries like Iran and Iraq, huge wage gaps identified due to the absence of suitable rules pertaining income standards.

On the other hand, the countries where governments indulge in defining pay scales for various jobs based on the skills and work associated with it can show steady economic growth on the world map. To illustrate, In India, the minimum wages related to all kind of jobs are getting declared by government twice in a year which is eventually executed to every industry.What is more, The probability of developing social indifferences and inequalities will be declined due to justified salary gaps. People are getting justified salary signifies the prosperity of that country.

To conclude, equal salary distribution will remain always in favor of the collective growth of society and the country. Thus, I strongly believe that every government should keep close eye on the national wages arrangements and should review on regular intervals.