In many countries good schools and medical facilities only available in cities. Some people believe that new teachers and doctors should work in rural area for few years, but some think everyone should be free to choose where they work, discuss both and give opinion.

In most of the nations, rural areas do not get as much attention as cities and towns get, hence they lag behind in facilities and development. This essay initially discusses both the views of sending young workforce to undeveloped rural areas and letting them choose the place of work on their own and in the end favours for sending them to countryside for some time.

To begin, new doctors and teachers should be sent to the countryside for some time for the upliftment of the area. For instance, newly graduate have higher level of motivation and excitement to do something for the nation. Thus, with all their strength they work to impart or use their knowledge. Not only the villagers but also the graduates also get benefited from it by gaining real life experience in their field. This helps to cover the development gap between cities and countryside.

On the other side, some people oppose this idea. The first reason for that is, every person has his/her own right to choose the place for their work where he/she wants to give their service. For instance, some might prefer self convenience, whereas others might choose how they can benefit others. The second cause comes as not each and every human is keen/capable to work in adverse environment, such that, urban people are used to many routine facilities that might not be available in villages which might bother them.

To conclude, governments or organisations should send newly graduated youngsters to undeveloped rural areas; however, this should include only those who volunteer for this. This way they will not be forced and those interested can facilitate the villagers. Additionally, institutes should provide extra points to this work to attract more students towards the help of rural progress and development.