In many countries paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

Using digital wallet has become very popular in various nations. Many people recognize this as a boon of technology while others have contrasting point of view. This essay will discuss both side of the coin before making a standpoint.

In this outset of millennium, almost everything has become available at the swipe of the fingers including payments. However, this comes at a price of sharing privacy data and card information. With elevated breach from hackers and surveillance by phone applications, this has become threat to identity and financial fraud. For instance, my friend got charged $100 on her credit card from anonymous vendor because of data breach on google pay. This has become a huge concern for people.

On the other hand, cell phone payments have become boon to many people. To make my first point, the convenience it offers is unparallel. you don’t need to carry a physical card with you while shopping. For example, I buy my coffee simply using my apple pay. This not only gives me freedom but also sense of security that I don’t have to be constantly worried about keeping my credit cards safe.

In addition, it also reduces the waiting time for payments and gives you an option of ordering ahead. This is the reason “pick up and go” has been increasingly popular in this busy life. To exemplify, customers can now avail the option of placing order ahead through mobile application by using digital wallet and they get notified when their order is ready to pick up. This is more efficient in retailer’s side as well as they can serve more customers and enhance their profits.

To recapitulate, having discussed both the developments, I would like to infer that popular use of mobile payments have been very successful and positive development which is making a huge difference in people’s lives.