Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have problems as a result Why do many working people not get enough exercise What can be done about this problem

Many employed people suffer from health-related issues because they can’t find enough time to do adequate workout. Even though there are superior facilities available to make life easier, competitive work environment and busy lifestyle are two of the main culprits for such notion. This essay will discuss why this is a widespread problem and suggest appropriate solutions.

At the outset of this millennium, people are under immense pressure at their workplace to get done. Heavy competition among colleagues and ambition to outdone other people has taken toll on people’s health. They have to work long hours to keep their employee happy. In addition, due to nuclear family on rise, working class people do not get help with other chores such as cooking and cleaning, Even though after long workday, they have to take care of needs of their kids and other routine. For example, my friend, Karen, works from 9am to 7pm and after that she needs to provide dinner for her family and tuck her kids in the bed. She gets little to no time for a workout.

On the other hand, I believe, technology and innovation has brought added value to lifestyle. people can switch to many alternatives which allows them to include workout in their routine. To exemplify, instead of sitting entire day at your desk, you can use standing desk. Another instance is that instead of taking elevator, use stairs. Moreover, people can do meal prep to ease the load of cooking on weekdays and also hire handyman to assist with cleaning. Working people can incorporate such options to their busy workweek to get essential amount of exercise to keep healthy.

To recapitulate, most of the people complain of not getting enough time during their busy work week to workout and even if they do, they tend to relax because of their fast-paced lifestyle. Even though increasing work pressure and fast paced lifestyle does not allow to get exercise, tweaking little changes in routine and planning ahead will help in getting time to exercise on regular basis