In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

In many nations, citizens have health related issues due to unhealthy lifestyle. Factors playing major role in the situation is popularity of the fast food services and social isolation. Some measures can be taken in order to address the issues.

The main reason of choosing unhealthy habits is that nowadays fast food restaurants are ubiquitous; this kind of food is tasty and convenient. However, junk food is high in salt, sugar and saturated fats. Overconsumption of it leads to medical problems such as overweight, obesity, heart attacks and diabetes. Even realizing the consequences people continue to eat it because modern society has become more isolated and individuals try to fight with frustration by consumption different kinds of fast food such as pizza, doughnuts, sushi, noodles, etc.

Thus, one of the ways to tackle the issue is the promotion of healthy lifestyle, as it is known that physical exercises are good antidepressants. If a person starts to train few times a week, then he or she will feel more happiness and as a result will make healthy food choices. As well as this, authorities have to invest money into social fitness clubs, where membership will be affordable for the poorest part of a community. It would help such persons as pensioners to take care of their health as well as communicate with each other and be engaged into social life.

In conclusion, I think that the poor choices leading to medical problems can be changed by promoting good habits and providing opportunities of implementing them in real life.